## MCKV INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

## **Details Present Board of Governors**

SL. NO.	Name of the Present Member of BoG	Position in the BoG	Nominated By	Remarks
Chairpe	erson (Industrialist)			
01	Sri Shyam Sunder Kejriwal	Chairman		
Membe	ers from Industries			
02	Sri Basu Deo Tikmani	Member	Trust	
03	Shri B.D. Sureka	Member	Trust	
04	Sri M.C. Shah	Member	Trust	
05	Sri Kishan Kumar Kejriwal	Managing Trustee	Trust	
Two fa	culty members of the Institution	1		
06	Dr. Premananda Jana	Member	Principal	
07	Mrs. Lina Saha	Member	Principal	Dr. Debapriya De, appointed on 17.11.12 as Mrs. Lina Saha's two years tenure was completed
Educat	ionists	•	•	
08	Prof. (Dr.) Samir Kumar Saha	Member	Chairman	
09	Prof. (Dr.) Tapan Kr. Ghoshal	Member	Chairman	
Techno	logist	<u> </u>		
10	Dr. Pawan Kapur	Member	Chairman	
AICTE/	UGC -Nominee			
11	Dr B.L. Rama	AICTE-ERO (Ex-Officio Member)		
12	UGC Nominee requested			
13	AICTE Nominee requested			
State 6	overnment Nominee			
14	Prof. Sajal Dasgupta	DTE – (Ex-	Officio Member)	
15	Prof. Kartik Ch. Basak	Nominated Member		Appointed on 10.02.12
Univers	sity Nominee	1		1
16	Prof. S.K. Dey	Nominated Member		
Head of the Institution, Ex-Officio				
17	Prof. Parasar Bandyopadhyay	Principal (Member Secretary)		